=Clambake 2014!!!!!

 

 

 


New Boater Safety licensing laws went into affect on May 1st. 

Follow the below link for more information

NYS Boater Safety Laws


Next few events.......

 

 

 

  • Clam Bake Saturday August 2nd
  • ILCA Lightening Regatta August 23rd



 


 

Our year's calendar and spinnaker are updated and available through the link to the left.  We are always looking for new ideas for events. 

Please notify the social committe at

social@ldyc.com

with your ideas!



 

We are looking for members interested in becoming involved with the Social Committee

 

The Social Committee will be responsible for planning, decorating, and hosting our events.  You can be as involved as you would like.  Pick a party and make it yours!

 

Contact the Vice Commodore at vicecommodore@ldyc.com if you are interested

 

 

 

Our slate of Officers and Commodore chairs:

Past Commodore : Jim McCarthy
Commodore : Scott Cook
Vice Commodore : Dick Swan
Rear Commodore: Scott Williams
Treasurer : Mike Vanderhoof
Secretary: Kathy McKinney


Board Position 1 year remaining in term - 2014
Bill Reese
Don Hanson

Board Position 2 years remaining in term - 2015
Mary Metzger
Dave Winberg

Board Position 3 year remaining in term - 2016
Jim Walas
Scott Bremment

 

 


 

 

Please remember the Lake Delta Yacht Club is a private club,

not open to the public.


 
 Committees....We need your help!
  If anyone is interested in joining one of our committees please send an email to:

  • Kitchen@ldyc.com  -  Issues concerning the kitchen facilities and steward.
  • Sail@ldyc.com -  Issues and improvements concerning the sailing program.
  • Waterfront@ldyc.com  -  Issues and improvements concerning all items associated with the waterfront and facility infrastructure.
  • bandg@ldyc.com  -  Issues and improvements concerning the clubhouse and infrastructure.
  • Beauty@ldyc.com  -  Flowers and general upkeep and beautification of the property.
  • Capimp@ldyc.com  -  Long term capital improvements to the club and facilities.
  • social@ldyc.com - create, manage, and host the LDYC events